The Hair Diaries. Volume 1

Hi! Hey! Hello! Greetings! Salutations!

Welcome to the Hair Diaries, where I’m gonna be talking hair…. obviously. On the 22nd January 2017 I finally bucked up the courage to set a date for me to shave my head. But this isn’t any old head shave, this is in fact one that I’m doing to raise funds for the cancer charity of Macmillan Cancer Support. It’s an incredible charity (which I am aware can be said about all charities because supporting causes is something that unites us as people) and incredibly worthy of donations and support.

The countdown of days has now gotten to 24 days, and while I am a little nervous that my friend who is shaving might shave a phallic symbol into my scalp (even though she is very trustworthy, I worry the temptation will become too much), I am very excited for this new fresh start with my hair and also I’m excited by the act of doing something for charity. I have partaken in bake sales before to aid a charity very close to my heart, CLAPA (the Cleft Lip And Palate Association) and the reward is just really nice. The phrase ‘really nice’ doesn’t really do that feeling justice, but I think you get the essence of what I’m saying.
**side note: this isn’t a post where I’m bragging about charity work. I just think it’s an important thing**

So yeah, beside a possible penis-shape on my scalp which is highly unlikely, I’m really looking forward to 31st March 2017. I will be updating this with along my hair journey. I’ve been so super overwhelmed by the amount of support and donations I have received for this, not to mention extremely thankful for it.

The link for my BraveTheShave profile is linked here.

Thank you for reading,

Elizabeth (Lizz)

WIN_20170309_12_28_11_Pro

Leave a Reply

